Momu Meets…

Momu 1

Hi again everyone!  It is another rainy day here – still can’t believe it is June, the sun is definitely meant to be out more than this I am sure of it.

Anyway, I thought it was time you met another of the lads, so without further ado – here is Jumbah.

Jumbah

Momu: What’s your name?

Jumbah: My name is Jumbah.  Don’t even ask, I’m not sure I even know.

M: Can you tell us a bit about yourself?  Were you always a lad or have you been rescued?

J: I think I am an alien – I know for sure that I don’t seem to look like any of the other lads.  I was given to the girl by her brother a while ago.  I think it may have been part of a running joke that stemmed from the fact I was in a very weird kid’s tv show they thought was funny.  I was just being me and thought this was a bit rude, but it turns out they were not being mean and ever since I’ve been looked after really well and treated just the same as the other lads.

M: How old are you?

J: I really can’t remember.  I’m not really sure how many alien years make up a lad year, or a human year for that matter.  My favourite number is 17.  I’ll be that many.

M: What’s your favourite way to spend an evening?

J: Zooming around near the ceiling while the humans are not looking and making the other lads giggle or pretending to snooze when the humans are being observant (this happens far less than they like to think it does).

M: Do you have a best lad friend?

J: No, not really.  I enjoy spending time with all of them.  I’m trying to teach them to zoom but with very little success.  They much prefer to keep their paws on the ground (and by ground, I mean bed).  I spend a lot of time with Sam when I can – he has a very comfy lap.

Momu and Jumbah

Thank you Jumbah.  I am not good at flying – you would think I would be, being a Reindeer (NOT A MOOSE – Tsk!) – but it makes me feel a bit sick if I am honest.  I prefer to nap.

 

More soon.

Love Momu. x

Leave a Reply

