Momu Meets…..Monkey

Hello everyone!  It has gone a little bit cooler here for the weekend (this means the boy is moaning again, but everyone else is secretly relieved for a little bit of rest from the sunshine).

I thought it was time for you to meet another of the lads – here is Monkey!

Monkey

Momu: What’s your name?

Monkey:  Hi, my name is Monkey.  It is not the most imaginative of names, but it does describe me pretty well.

Momu: Can you tell us a bit about yourself – were you rescued or have you always been a lad?

Monkey: I came from a posh shop up the hill in Lincoln.  I have heard people grumble because apparently I cost a lot of money.  This has made me quite shy and a little bit quiet.  The girl loves me and never grumbles because I am so soft, so that makes me feel better about myself.

Momu: How old are you?

Monkey: I must be quite an old lad now, I was bought from the shop before the girl knew the boy.  I would guess that I am about 7 or 8 human years old.

Momu: What is your favourite way to spend an evening?

Monkey: I’m quite a thoughtful and philosophical lad really – I like to ponder things, so I enjoy quieter evenings.  I also enjoy sitting in the sun (as long as it is not too hot) with Freddy because he tends to be quieter in the sun while he is all sparkly.

Momu: Do you have any favourite sayings or catchphrases?

Monkey: “Shush – I’m thinking…”

Momu: Do you have a best lad friend?

Monkey: Anyone who is quiet or who I can have a good pondering conversation with.  The older lads tend to have good stories to tell which interests me.  I like learning about things, and then thinking about what I have just learnt.

Momu and Monkey

So there you go folks – another lad for you to get to know.  It’s all quite exciting really isn’t it?

More Soon,

Love Momu. x

Leave a Reply

