Momu meets….Froome

image

Well hello there!  Still got sun where you are?  We have had thunderstorms here today.  But never mind all this talk of the weather – there are new lads to meet!  Say hello to Froome!

image

Momu: What’s your name?

Froome: I’m Froome Dog.  Apparently my real name is Tedmund Ted, according to my label.  But the lads have told me my name is Froome because I came to live with them on the same day that Chris Froome won The Tour de France.

M: Can you tell us a little bit about yourself?

F: I joined the lads last week from a shop in town.  I think I was chosen because I look a bit like a dog.  I’m pretty sure I’m a bear, but the boy thinks otherwise.  I’m just happy to be here.

M: How old are you?

F: I’m one of the new lads, just over a week old.

M: What’s your favourite way to spend an evening?

F: I like to watch sporty things with the lads.  I watched the last day of the Tour with Pig Wiggins and I have been watching people running, jumping and throwing things over the weekend on tv at The Anniversary Games.  It’s all very exciting.

M: Do you have a best lad friend?

F: I do like to hang out with Pig Wiggins as we have cycling in common.  He is a bit jealous of my flower though, but I say only the winner of the Tour de France can wear the Fleur Jaune.  Tee Hee Hee.

Hooray for new lads and introducing them to you!

More soon,

Love Momu. x

One thought on “Momu meets….Froome

  1. Pingback: Momu meets Bill | Momu and his Motley Crew

Leave a Reply

