Steve

Hi fans!

I’ve been getting dirty looks from Steve recently because apparently I have been introducing new lads and ignoring those who have been here for ages.  So for fear of a sheep attack, here is Steve.

image

Momu: What is your name?
Steve: My name is Steve, I’m a sheep.  The humans seem to think that alliterative names are the best.

M: Can you tell us a little bit about yourself?
S: I was spotted in a charity shop window by the boy.  I maintain that he saw my hair and was so intruiged by it (having none of his own to speak of) that he had to take me home and study me fully.

M: How old are you?
S: I think I was one of the first rescue lads, probably coming home with the boy about three years ago.  Lad days have a tendency to roll into each other, it’s very tricky to keep track of time.

M: What’s your favourite way to spend an evening?
S: I am quite integral to the Boar Effort, so I need to make sure that anti-boar defence measures are put in place each night with the other lads.  After that, I am quite fond of sitting on the boy’s shoulder and watching the stars on the ceiling.  (I have a suspicion that these are not real stars, but the boy seems to be under the impression that they are, so I go along with it to keep him happy.)

M: Have you got any favourite sayings?
S: “Get the nets out lads!” and “Yes, that’s right, 13 stars boy.”

M: Do you have a best lad friend?
S: I like all the lads, especially those who don’t try to mess up my hair – it takes ages to get it to look right.

image

image

Steve promises he will be back soon with a full boar report as he is rightly concerned that our readers will not know what we are talking about when the Anti-Boar League is mentioned.

More soon,
Love Momu. x

Leave a Reply

