Momu meets KC

image

Hello everyone!  We have had a bit of a shock with the weather here over the last few days – it was lovely and sunny one day and then it rained and stormed for almost two days.  It was quite scary, but it has given us a fantastic excuse to snuggle in bed even more than we would normally.

I thought I’d introduce you to a new lad this evening;

image

Momu: What’s your name?

KC: Hi everyone, I’m KC.  Apparently this stands for Knitted Character (this comes from Harry Hill – we like him, he is funny!).  Everyone knows I am crocheted though, so this name isn’t quite right – but KC seems to have stuck, and I like it.

M: Can you tell us a little bit about yourself?

KC: I’m another charity shop lad.  The boy spotted me and nearly fainted with excitement because I am the embodiment of Harry Hill’s Knitted Character and I had to come home with him.  This is a good thing.

M: How old are you?

KC:  I’d imagine I’m a few human years old by now.  I’ve been settled in with the other lads for ages anyway.

M: What’s your favourite way to spend an evening?

KC: I’m a self confessed lazy lad – I have a tendency to loll around gazing up at whatever takes my fancy.  I also like looking through the girl’s collection of crochet flowers in case there is a new colour or design that takes my fancy to wear.

M: Do you have any favourite sayings or catchphrases?

KC: “OOOOH – New flowers – Gimme!”, “Hush, I’m busy being lazy!” Hahaha!

M: Do you have a best lad friend?

KC: Anyone knitted or crocheted (especially Bluey) but I am friendly with all the lads – who wouldn’t be – we’re great!

So there you go folks, another lad for you to learn about.  The Pirate Festival starts here tomorrow evening – where are our eye-patches and wooden legs?  Arrggghhh!

More soon,

Love Momu. x

Leave a Reply

